Last updated : 08/05/2024 20:51:21


Dhiraagu are a Grassroots football team made up of 1 team members.

The team is from Malé, Maldives.

Dhiraagu started using TeamStats in November 2022.

Team Details


Malé Maldives

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots

Dhiraagu Football Club

Dhiraagu Football Club is a Maldivian professional football club based in Malé. The club was founded in 2009 and currently competes in the Dhiraagu Dhivehi Premier League, the top flight of Maldivian football.

Dhiraagu has won the Dhivehi Premier League a record 10 times, including the last 6 seasons in a row. The club has also won the Maldives FA Cup 5 times and the Maldives Super Cup 4 times.


Dhiraagu results

Dhiraagu was founded in 2009 by the Dhiraagu Telecommunications Company. The club's first season in the Dhivehi Premier League was in 2010, and they finished in second place.

Dhiraagu won their first Dhivehi Premier League title in 2011, and they have gone on to win the title 9 more times since then. The club has also won the Maldives FA Cup 5 times and the Maldives Super Cup 4 times.

Current squad

  • Goalkeepers: Mohamed Faisal, Mohamed Imran
  • Defenders: Ali Fasir, Ahmed Niyaz, Ali Fasil, Mohamed Umair, Mohamed Amin, Mohamed Ibrahim
  • Midfielders: Ahmed Nashid, Ibrahim Shareef, Hassan Adhuham, Mohamed Ibrahim, Mohamed Umair, Ahmed Zuhair, Mohamed Juma
  • Forwards: Ali Ashfaq, Ibrahim Mahudhee, Mohamed Nafiz, Mohamed Umair


Dhiraagu table

Featured Team Members

Dhiraagu Photo 3

Where We Play



Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia