Last updated : 06/09/2023 10:53:39


Enyimba FC are a Sunday League football team made up of 44 team members.

The team is from Abayi, Alkaleri, Nigeria and play in the NPFL.

Enyimba FC started using TeamStats in April 2020 and so far have created match reports and statistics for 45 games.

Team Details


Abayi Alkaleri Nigeria



Team Type

Men , Adult , 11 a side , Sunday League

Enyimba FC

Enyimba Football Club, or simply known as Enyimba, is a Nigerian football club based in the city of Aba which plays in the Nigerian Professional Football League. Their name means People's Elephant in Igbo language and is also the nickname used for the city of Aba.


Enyimba was founded in 1976 by a group of businessmen and sports enthusiasts. The club quickly rose to prominence in the 1980s and 1990s, winning several domestic trophies. In 2003, Enyimba won their first African Champions League title, defeating Ismaily of Egypt in the final. They repeated this feat in 2004, becoming the first Nigerian club to win the title twice.

Enyimba FC results

Enyimba have also won nine Nigerian championships and four Federation Cups. They are the most successful Nigerian football club in history.

Recent seasons

Enyimba have struggled in recent seasons, finishing outside the top three in the Nigerian Professional Football League in each of the last three seasons. However, they won the 2022–23 season to end their slump.

Enyimba FC table

The club has also been involved in some controversy in recent years. In 2019, they were banned from the CAF Champions League for two years for fielding an ineligible player.

Current squad

The current Enyimba squad includes the following players:

  • Cyril Olisema
  • Olwatosin Adegbite
  • James Abel
  • Ekene Awazie
  • Stephen Manyo
  • Godwin Emmanuel
  • Bilal Yakubu
  • etc.
Enyimba FC fixtures

The club is managed by former Nigerian international Paul Aigbogun.


About the NPFL

The Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL) is the top division of football in Nigeria. It is organized by the League Management Company (LMC). The NPFL was founded in 1990 and currently has 20 clubs.

Enyimba FC contact details

The current champions are Enyimba FC. The most successful club in the NPFL is Kano Pillars, who have won the title eight times.

Featured Team Members

Enyimba FC Photo 3

Where We Play

Enyimba Stadium

Aba, Nigeria


Other teams from NPFL

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia