Last updated : 16/05/2024 12:43:25


KERALA BLASTERS are a Grassroots football team made up of 18 team members.

The team is from India, Amuria, Uganda.

KERALA BLASTERS started using TeamStats in September 2020.

Team Details


India Amuria Uganda

Team Type

11 a side , Grassroots

Kerala Blasters FC

Kerala Blasters Football Club (Malayalam pronunciation: [ke??a?a bla?s??e?s?] (listen)), commonly referred to as The Blasters, is an Indian professional football club based in Kochi, Kerala, that competes in the Indian Super League (ISL), the top tier of football in India. The club was established in May 2014 during the inaugural season of the Indian Super League.

The club's home ground is the Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium in Kochi. The club's current chairman is Aditya Thackeray, and the current head coach is Ivan Vukomanovic.



Kerala Blasters was founded in May 2014 by the Kerala Sports Council and the Rendezvous Sports World. The club's first head coach was David James, a former England international goalkeeper.

The Blasters played their inaugural match on 13 October 2014, losing 1–0 to NorthEast United. The Blasters finished the season in fourth place.


In the 2015 season, the Blasters reached the final of the Indian Super League, but lost 1–0 to Chennaiyin FC.

The Blasters have also reached the semifinals of the Indian Super League in the 2016 and 2022 seasons.

Current squad

  • Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK)
  • Albino Gomes (GK)
  • Bijoy Varghese (GK)
  • Sanjay Balmiki
  • Nishu Kumar
  • Marcos Tebar
  • Yannick Charruaud
  • Jeakson Singh Thounaojam
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Sahal Abdul Samad
  • Jorge Pereyra Diaz
  • Prabhsukhan Gill


  • Indian Super League runner-up (3): 2014, 2015, 2022
  • Kerala Premier League (2): 2018–19, 2021–22



Featured Team Members


Where We Play

Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia