Last updated : 11/09/2023 09:01:39


Leon are a Mini Soccer football team made up of 1 team members.

The team is from Mexico City, Cuauht�moc Borough, Mexico Football.

Leon started using TeamStats in May 2017.

Team Details


Mexico City Cuauht�moc Borough Mexico

Team Type

Mixed , Under 10 , 7 a side , Mini Soccer

Club León

Club León is a Mexican professional football club based in the city of León, Guanajuato. The club was founded in 1944 and currently competes in the Liga MX, the top flight of Mexican football.


  • León has won the Liga MX title eight times: in 1948, 1949, 1952, 1956, 1992, the Apertura in 2013, the Clausura in 2014, and the Apertura in 2020.
  • The club has also won the Copa México twice: in 1949 and 1992.
  • León finished as runners-up for the CONCACAF Champions' Cup in 1993 and won the competition (renamed the Champions League) in 2023 against Los Angeles FC.
  • The team were relegated to the Liga de Ascenso in 2002 and were a consistent contender for promotion, but failed to advance in the playoffs.
  • León were promoted in the Clasura 2012 and won the Liga MX's Apertura 2013.


León's home stadium is the Estadio León, which has a capacity of 33,943. The stadium was built in 1967 and renovated in 2012.

Current squad

  • GK: Rodolfo Cota
  • GK: Alfonso Blanco
  • DF: William Tesillo
  • DF: Stiven Barreiro
  • DF: Andrés Mosquera
  • DF: Osvaldo Rodríguez
  • DF: David Ramírez
  • MF: Luis Montes
  • MF: Ángel Mena
  • MF: Jean Meneses
  • FW: Víctor Dávila
  • FW: Santiago Colombatto


Leon results

Featured Team Members

Leon - Football Photo 3

Where We Play

Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia