Last updated : Saturday, 18 November 2023

Aberdare Valley Football League

The Aberdare Valley Association Football League is an amateur football league affiliated to the South Wales FA and provides football at the seventh level of the Welsh football league system. The league's boundaries stretch from Rhigos in the north to Carnetown, Abercynon in the South of the Cynon Valley.


The league was founded in 1906 and has been running continuously ever since. The current champions are Penrhiwceiber Rangers, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Aberdare Valley Football Leauge action

The league has a long and proud history, and has produced some talented players over the years. Former Wales internationals such as Neville Southall, Mark Hughes, and Craig Bellamy all played their early football in the Aberdare Valley League.

Current Season

The current season is the 2023-24 season. The league consists of 12 teams, divided into two divisions: the Premier Division and Division One.

Aberdare Valley Football Leauge match

The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the South Wales Alliance League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Aberdare and District League.


Featured Divisions

  • Aberdare Valley Football Leauge ONE


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia