Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

Accrington Combination

The Accrington Combination was an amateur football league in Lancashire, England. It was founded in 1897 and folded in 2016. The league consisted of two divisions, Division One and Division Two.


The Accrington Combination was founded in 1897 by a group of local football clubs. The inaugural season was won by Accrington Stanley. The league was a major force in amateur football in Lancashire for many years, and its champions were often promoted to the Football League.

Accrington Combination action

In the early 2000s, the Accrington Combination began to decline. The number of clubs in the league decreased, and the standard of football declined. In 2016, the league folded due to financial difficulties.

Recent Champions

  • Division One: Church Town (2008-09)
  • Division Two: The Tavern (2008-09)


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Bay Horse FC

    Bay Horse FC

    Accrington, England

    Accrington Combination - Division 1
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia