Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Andrea Buggy Women's League

The Andrea Buggy Women's League is an amateur football league for women and girls in Cumbria, England. It is affiliated to the Cumberland FA.


The league was founded in 1994 as the Cumbria Women's Football League. It was renamed the Andrea Buggy Women's League in 2017 in honor of Andrea Buggy, a former player and administrator of the league.


Andrea Buggy Women's League action

The league currently has three divisions: the Spring/Summer Division, the U18 Division, and the U16 Division.

  • The Spring/Summer Division is the top division in the league. It is played from March to September.
  • The U18 Division is for players aged 18 and under. It is played from September to April.
  • The U16 Division is for players aged 16 and under. It is played from September to April.


The league has 20 teams in total. The teams are:

  • Abbeytown Ladies FC
  • Allerdale Girls Wildcats
  • Carlisle United Ladies Development
  • Kendal United Ladies & Girls Seniors
  • Newlaithes Ladies FC
  • Penrith AFC Ladies Rubies
  • Stanwix Bees
  • Stanwix Juniors Ladies (CFAWL)
  • Whitehaven AFC Ladies Yellow
  • Workington Diamonds Ladies


Andrea Buggy Women's League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia