Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Apertura Argentina 2012

The 2011–12 Argentine Primera División season was the 121st season of top-flight professional football in Argentina. A total of 20 teams competed in the league. It started on August 5, 2011 and ended on July 1, 2012.


Boca Juniors won the Apertura championship, their 30th league title overall. They finished the season with 41 points, 19 points ahead of second-place Newell's Old Boys.

Top goalscorers

  • Rubén Ramírez (Godoy Cruz) - 12 goals
  • Carlos Luna (Arsenal) - 12 goals
  • Diego Milito (Racing) - 11 goals


Apertura Argentina 2012 action

Featured Teams

  • Fontana


    Buenos Aires, Argentina

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia