Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Ayrshire Amateur Football Association

The Ayrshire Amateur Football Association (AFA) is a football league competition, primarily for amateur clubs in the Ayrshire region of Scotland. The association was founded in 1935, making it one of the oldest in the country. The association is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association.


The AFA currently has four divisions: Premier Division, First Division, Second Division, and Third Division. Each division consists of 10 teams. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the previous division.

Ayrshire AFA action

The AFA also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the Scottish Amateur Cup, the West of Scotland Cup, and the Ayrshire Cup.

Current champions

The current champions of the Ayrshire AFA Premier Division are Hurlford Thistle.


Ayrshire AFA match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia