Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

What is the B1 Division?

The B1 Division is an amateur football league in England. It is the third tier of the National League System, below the National League and the National League North and South. The league was formed in 2004, when the Football Conference was renamed the National League.

How many teams are in the B1 Division?

There are 24 teams in the B1 Division. The teams are divided into two regional groups of 12, the North and the South. The top two teams in each group at the end of the season are promoted to the National League, while the bottom four teams in each group are relegated to the Northern Premier League Premier Division or the Southern League Premier Division Central.

Who are the current champions of the B1 Division?

B1`division action

The current champions of the B1 Division are Wealdstone. They won the title in the 2022-23 season, after finishing top of the South group.

Where can I find more information about the B1 Division?

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia