Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Ballymena and Provincial Football League

The Ballymena and Provincial Football League is an amateur football league in Northern Ireland. It was founded in 1948 and currently has 30 teams competing in three divisions: Premier Division, Intermediate League A, and Intermediate League B.


The league was formed as the Ballymena and District Junior League in 1948, with twelve founding members. In 1983, the name was changed to the Ballymena and District Premier League, and in 1990, intermediate status was granted to the top division and the league was renamed as the Ballymena and Provincial Intermediate League. The league subsequently changed its name again to the current Ballymena and Provincial Football League.


Current Season

Ballymena And Provincial action

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Ballymoney United, while the Intermediate League A is being led by Ballynure Old Boys. The Intermediate League B is being led by Brantwood.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia