Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024

BDAFA Platinum League

The BDAFA Platinum League is the top division of the Bankstown District Amateur Football Association (BDAFA). It is a men's football league based in Sydney, Australia. The league was founded in 1963 and currently consists of 12 teams.


The BDAFA Platinum League was founded in 1963 as the Bankstown District Soccer Association. The name was changed to the Bankstown District Amateur Football Association in 1999. The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Bankstown City, Canterbury Bankstown, and Marconi Stallions.

BDAFA Platinum League action

The current champions are Bankstown City, who won the league in 2022.


The BDAFA Platinum League is a 12-team league. Each team plays each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top four teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the finals.

BDAFA Platinum League match

The finals are played in a knockout format. The first placed team plays the fourth placed team, and the second placed team plays the third placed team. The winners of these semi-finals play in the grand final to decide the champion.


The BDAFA Platinum League games are played at a variety of venues in Sydney. Some of the most popular venues include:

  • Bankstown Sports Ground
  • Chester Hill Park
  • East Hills Sports Ground
  • Greenacre Park
  • Padstow Park


BDAFA Platinum League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia