Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Bedfordshire Teachers Football League

The Bedfordshire Teachers Football League (BTFL) is a football league for teachers in Bedfordshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 100 teams competing in two divisions, the North Division and the South Division.


The BTFL was founded in 1922 by a group of teachers who wanted to create a competitive football league for teachers in Bedfordshire. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in two divisions.

Bedfordshire Teachers Football League action

The BTFL has been a breeding ground for some talented footballers over the years. Several players who have gone on to play professional football have started their careers in the BTFL, including former England internationals Paul Scholes and Ashley Cole.

Current season

The current season of the BTFL is the 2022-2023 season. The North Division is currently being led by Robert Bloomfield Academy, while the South Division is being led by Bedford Academy.

Bedfordshire Teachers Football League match

The BTFL season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice in a home and away format. The top teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom teams in each division are relegated to the previous division.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia