Last updated : Thursday, 04 April 2024

Blyth and Wansbeck Sunday League

The Blyth and Wansbeck Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Northumberland, England. It was founded in 1978 and currently has 30 clubs playing in four divisions.


The league was founded in 1978 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season saw 12 clubs competing in a single division. The league has since expanded to four divisions, with over 30 clubs participating.


Blyth And Wansbeck League action

The league is divided into four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. Each division plays a double round-robin format, with the top teams at the end of the season being promoted and the bottom teams being relegated.

Cup competitions

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the League Cup, the Challenge Cup, and the President's Cup. The League Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league, and is open to all clubs in the Premier Division and Division One.


Blyth And Wansbeck League match

Featured Divisions

  • Blyth And Wansbeck League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia