Last updated : Tuesday, 16 April 2024

Amateur National Championship (Moroccan football)

The Amateur National Championship (or National) is the third division of the Moroccan Football League, behind the Botola and the Botola 2. Before 2004 the league was called Rabita Football Amateur 1.

The league is contested by 16 teams, and each team plays each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Botola 2, and the bottom two teams are relegated to the Promotion/Relegation play-offs.

Botola action

The current champions are Chabab Atlas Khénifra, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.


The Amateur National Championship was founded in 1966. The first champions were Union Sportive de Sidi Kacem.

Botola match

The league has been won by a total of 32 different teams. The most successful team is Olympique Khouribga, who have won the title 10 times.

Current teams

  • Chabab Atlas Khénifra
  • Union Sportive de Sidi Kacem
  • Mouloudia Club Oujda
  • Olympique Khouribga
  • Union Sportive de Ben Guerir
  • Raja Club Athletic
  • Wydad Athletic Club
  • Association Sportive des FAR de Rabat
  • Hassania Agadir
  • Ittihad Riadi de Tanger


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia