Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023


The Bournemouth Hayward Football League is an amateur football league in Dorset, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has over 100 clubs in its two divisions, the Saturday League and the Sunday League.

The league is affiliated to the Hampshire Football Association and the FA Respect League.

Bournemouth Hayward Football League, , action

The Saturday League runs from September to April, with each team playing 22 games. The Sunday League runs from October to May, with each team playing 20 games.

The winners of each division are promoted to the next level, while the bottom teams are relegated.


Bournemouth Hayward Football League, , match

The Bournemouth Hayward Football League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw 12 teams compete, and the league has grown steadily ever since.

The league has been home to many talented players over the years, including former professional footballers such as John Aldridge, Steve Claridge, and Darren Anderton.

Recent seasons

  • In the 2021-22 season, the Saturday League was won by AFC Burton, while the Sunday League was won by East Christchurch Athletic.
  • In the 2022-23 season, the Saturday League is currently being led by Bournemouth Manor, while the Sunday League is currently being led by FC Hajduk.


Bournemouth Hayward Football League, , teams

Featured Divisions

  • Bournemouth Hayward Football League, , Division 5

    Division 5

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia