Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

Bournemouth League

The Bournemouth League is an amateur football league in Bournemouth, England. It was founded in 1905 and currently consists of 20 teams in two divisions. The league is affiliated to the Dorset County Football Association.


The Bournemouth League was founded in 1905 as the Bournemouth & District League. The league was originally a single division, but it was split into two divisions in 1921. The league has been affiliated to the Dorset County Football Association since 1922.

Bournemouth League action

The Bournemouth League has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Bournemouth Town, Poole Town, and AFC Bournemouth. The current champions are AFC Bournemouth Reserves.


The Bournemouth League consists of two divisions:

  • Division One
  • Division Two
Bournemouth League match

Division One is the top division in the league, and it is currently made up of 10 teams. Division Two is the second division, and it is currently made up of 10 teams.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia