Last updated : Saturday, 24 February 2024

Brighton and Hove Albion Special Tournament

The Brighton and Hove Albion Special Tournament is an annual amateur football tournament held in Brighton, England. The tournament is open to teams of all abilities, and is a great way for players to get some competitive football in during the summer months.


The tournament was first held in 1999, and has been running every year since then. The tournament is organized by the Brighton and Hove Albion Community Trust, and all proceeds from the tournament go to support local charities.

Brighton And Hove Albion Special Tournament action

The tournament has grown in popularity in recent years, and now attracts teams from all over the country. In 2022, there were over 100 teams competing in the tournament.


The tournament is a knockout competition, with teams drawn into groups of four. The top two teams from each group progress to the knockout stages. The final is played at the Amex Stadium, the home of Brighton and Hove Albion.

Past Winners
  • 2022: The Albion Foundation
  • 2021: The Phoenix
  • 2020: The Albion Foundation
  • 2019: The Phoenix
  • 2018: The Albion Foundation
  • Sources

    Brighton And Hove Albion Special Tournament match

    Featured Divisions

    • Brighton And Hove Albion Special Tournament Premiership


      1 team
      View Fixtures, Results & League Table

    Featured Teams

    Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

    Team management made easy

    Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

    Learn more
    Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
    • The FA Logo - English Football Association
    • Northern Ireland FA Logo
    • Scottish FA logo
    • United States Soccer Logo
    • Welsh FA Logo
    • Eire Football Association Logo
    • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
    • Singapore Football Association Logo
    • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia