Last updated : Sunday, 19 November 2023


The Brighton, Hove & District Football League is an amateur football competition involving teams in and around Brighton, Hove and Worthing, in England. The league was established in 1903 and reached ten divisions in size by 1967. However, with the number of clubs slowly decreasing and the league reduced to only two divisions between 2011 and 2013, a merger with the Worthing & District League began in 2014, initially with a combined Premier Division. The merger was completed in 2015 with the establishment of the Brighton, Worthing & District League.

The league currently consists of five divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, Division Three and Division Four. The Premier Division is at the 11th level of the English football pyramid.

Current Season

Brighton, Hove And District Football League action

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division champions will be promoted to the Sussex County League Division One, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to Division One.


Featured Divisions

  • Brighton, Hove And District Football League League 2

    League 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia