Last updated : Saturday, 06 April 2024

Bristol Suburban League

The Bristol Suburban League is an amateur football league in England. It has six divisions, the highest of which sits at level 12 of the English football league system. The league is affiliated to the Gloucestershire County FA.


The Bristol Suburban League was founded in 1908. The original format of the league was a single division, but this was expanded to two divisions in 1910. The league has continued to grow over the years, and currently has six divisions.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five

Promotion and relegation

Bristol Suburban League action

The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the next lower division.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division champions are Bristol Spartak, while the Division One champions are Filton Athletic.


Bristol Suburban League match

Featured Divisions

  • Bristol Suburban League Premier 1

    Premier 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia