Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023


The Burleigh Heads League is an amateur football league based in Burleigh Heads, Queensland, Australia. It was founded in 1997 and currently has 10 teams competing in a single division.

The league is affiliated with the Queensland Football Association and plays its home games at Pizzey Park.


Burleigh Heads League action

The Burleigh Heads League was founded in 1997 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season featured six teams, and the Burleigh Bears won the first premiership.

The league has grown steadily since its inception, and now has 10 teams competing. The Burleigh Bears have won the most premierships, with four titles.


  • Burleigh Bears
  • Burleigh Bulldogs
  • Burleigh Bombers
  • Burleigh Dolphins
  • Burleigh Jets
  • Burleigh Sharks
  • Burleigh Stingers
  • Burleigh Tigers
  • Burleigh Tornadoes
  • Burleigh Wildcats


Burleigh Heads League match

The Burleigh Heads League plays its home games at Pizzey Park, which is located at 80 Pacific Avenue, Miami, Queensland 4220.

Pizzey Park is a multi-purpose stadium that also hosts rugby union, cricket, and Australian rules football matches.


Burleigh Heads League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Burleigh Heads League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Team Sweden

    Team Sweden

    Surfers Paradise, Australia

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia