Last updated : Tuesday, 09 April 2024


The Cambrian Tyres League is an amateur football league in Mid Wales, sitting at the fifth level of the Welsh football league system. It is named after its sponsor, Cambrian Tyres Ltd., a local tire retailer.

The league was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 10 teams. The teams are based in the Aberystwyth area, including Aberystwyth, Borth, Corris, Llanilar, Padarn, Penparcau, Talybont, Tregaron Turfs, and Tywyn/Bryncrug.

Cambrian Tyres League action

The league season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Mid Wales League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Ceredigion League.


The Cambrian Tyres League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The original name of the league was the Aberystwyth & District Football League.

Cambrian Tyres League match

The league has been sponsored by Cambrian Tyres Ltd. since 2008. The current chairman of the league is David Jones.

Current Season

The current season of the Cambrian Tyres League is the 2022-2023 season. The teams competing in the league are:

  • Aberystwyth Uni Mens 2nds
  • Bont FC
  • Borth United FC
  • Corris United FC
  • Llanilar Res FC
  • Padarn United FC
  • Penparcau Res FC
  • Talybont FC
  • Tregaron Turfs Res FC
  • Tywyn/Bryncrug Res FC


Cambrian Tyres League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Penparcau FC

    Penparcau FC

    Aberystwyth, Wales

    Division one
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia