Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Canterbury Championship

The Canterbury Championship is an amateur football league based in Canterbury, Kent, England. It was founded in 1907 and currently consists of 14 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Kent League at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.

The current champions of the Canterbury Championship are Faversham Athletic, who won the title in the 2022-23 season. The most successful team in the history of the league is Canterbury City, who have won the title 13 times.


Canterbury Championship action

Featured Divisions

  • Canterbury Championship Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia