Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Cardiff & District League

The Cardiff & District League is an amateur football league covering the city of Cardiff and surrounding areas in South Wales. The leagues are at the seventh to tenth levels of the Welsh football league system.


The league was founded in 1897. The league has a long and proud history, and has produced many talented players who have gone on to play professional football. In 1927, Cardiff Corinthians won the FA Amateur Cup, becoming the first Welsh team to do so.

Cardiff And District action

The league has been sponsored by a number of companies over the years, including Carlsberg, Brains Brewery, and Specsavers.


The Cardiff & District League is divided into four divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
Cardiff And District match

There are over 100 teams in the league, including:

  • Cardiff Academicals
  • Cardiff Bay
  • Cwrt Y Vil
  • Llandaff Cosmos
  • Llanrumney Athletic
  • Pentwyn Dynamo
  • Splott Albion
  • Splott Conservatives
  • Star


Featured Divisions

  • Cardiff And District Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Cardiff And District League B

    League B

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Cardiff And District Premier Devision

    Premier Devision

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Cardiff And District teams come from

  • ,
  • Caerdydd (Cardiff),
  • Llanrumney,

and other areas within Cardiff/Caerdydd.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia