Last updated : Thursday, 16 November 2023

Cardiff and District Premier Division

The Cardiff and District Premier Division is an amateur football league in South Wales. It is the top division of the Cardiff and District League, which is affiliated to the Football Association of Wales. The league was founded in 1904 and is currently in its 118th season.

Current teams

  • AFC Rumney
  • Cardiff Academicals
  • Cardiff Bay
  • Cardiff Athletic
  • Cwrt Y Vil
  • Llandaff Cosmos
  • Pentwyn Dynamo
  • Splott Albion
  • Star

Recent champions

  • 2021-22: AFC Rhiwderin
  • 2020-21: AFC Rumney
  • 2019-20: Season cancelled due to COVID-19
  • 2018-19: AFC Rumney
  • 2017-18: AFC Rumney


Featured Divisions

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia