Last updated : Tuesday, 27 February 2024

Cardiff Combination Football League

The Cardiff Combination Football League is an amateur football league covering the city of Cardiff and surrounding areas in South Wales. The leagues are at the seventh, eighth and ninth levels of the Welsh football league system.


The league was founded in 1939 and has been running continuously ever since. The most successful club in the league's history is Caerau (Ely), with ten top division titles.


Cardiff Cobimantion League action

The league consists of three divisions: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. Each division has 12 teams. The season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other team twice.

The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Welsh Football League Division Two, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division Two. The bottom two teams in Division Two are relegated to the South Wales Alliance.

Recent season

Cardiff Cobimantion League match

The 2022-23 season was won by Caerau (Ely) in the Premier Division, with Grange Allstars finishing as runners-up. In Division One, the winners were Radyr Rangers, and in Division Two, the winners were Fairwater.


Featured Divisions

  • Cardiff Cobimantion League Divison 2

    Divison 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia