Last updated : Saturday, 09 December 2023

Central Warwickshire Amateur Football League

The Central Warwickshire Amateur Football League (CWYL) is an amateur football league for youth players in Warwickshire, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 100 teams playing in its various divisions.

  • The CWYL has a total of 10 divisions, ranging from the Under-18 Premier Division to the Under-10 Development League.
  • The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice.
  • The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next level, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next level.
  • The CWYL is affiliated with the Football Association (FA) and its players are eligible to represent Warwickshire at county level.

The CWYL is a great way for young players to develop their football skills and experience competitive matches. The league also provides an opportunity for players to make new friends and have fun playing the game.


Central Warwickshire action

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia