Last updated : Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Central Warwickshire Girls Football League

The Central Warwickshire Girls Football League (CWGFEL) is an amateur football league for girls and women in Warwickshire, England. It is affiliated to the Birmingham County FA.

The CWGFEL was founded in 1998 and currently has over 300 teams competing in a variety of age groups, from Under-8s to Under-18s. The league also runs a number of cup competitions.

League Structure

Central Warwickshire Girls action

The CWGFEL is divided into a number of divisions, based on the age of the players. The top division is the Premier Division, followed by Division One, Division Two, and so on.

The teams in each division play each other home and away, with the top teams at the end of the season being promoted to the next division and the bottom teams being relegated to the lower division.

Cup Competitions

Central Warwickshire Girls match

The CWGFEL also runs a number of cup competitions, including the following:

  • The League Cup
  • The Challenge Cup
  • The President's Cup
  • The Junior Cup
  • The Development Cup

The cup competitions are open to all teams in the CWGFEL, regardless of their division.


Central Warwickshire Girls teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia