Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Chase Holmes Winter League

The Chase Holmes Winter League is an amateur football league based in South Tyneside, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions, from youth to senior.

The league is named after Chase Holmes Park, a sports ground in Jarrow, where most of the games are played. The league also uses other pitches in the area, including Monkton Stadium and Hebburn Sports Complex.

Season structure

Chase Holmes Winter League action

The Chase Holmes Winter League season runs from October to March. The league is divided into two divisions, Premier and Division One. Each division has 12 teams, playing each other once home and away.

The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Northern Football Alliance, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Supplementary League.

Recent results

  • In the 2022-23 season, the Premier Division was won by Consett Cannons, with Monkton Villa finishing in second place.
  • Division One was won by Ryhope CW, with Hebburn Reyrolle finishing in second place.


Chase Holmes Winter League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia