Last updated : Sunday, 07 April 2024

Chester & District Sunday League

The Chester & District Sunday League is an amateur football league in Cheshire, England. It was founded in 1963 and currently has 48 teams competing in four divisions.


The league was formed in 1963 to run alongside the well-established Chester & District Saturday League, which had been in existence for 70 years since 1894. The inaugural season in 1964 had 20 teams formed into 2 sections, 1965 saw a 3rd section added and in 1970 a 4th, the League steadily grew into 48 teams across the 4 sections by 2000.

Chester & District Sunday League action

The League Cup started in 1964 along with the League, the FA Cup competition was introduced in 1968, and the Bill Gresty Memorial Trophy as a knockout competition in 1994.

Current Season

The current season, 2023-2024, is the 61st season of the Chester & District Sunday League. The teams are divided into four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

Chester & District Sunday League match

The current champions are AFC Tattenhall, who won the Premier Division title in the 2022-2023 season.


Featured Divisions

  • Chester & District Sunday League Section B

    Section B

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Mount FC

    Mount FC

    Chester, England

    Section B
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia