Last updated : Tuesday, 21 November 2023

Chesterfield Sunday League

The Chesterfield Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 5 divisions.


The Chesterfield Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season saw 12 teams compete in a single division. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in 5 divisions.

Chesterfield Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Chesterfield Town Juniors, Dronfield Town, and Hasland Community. The current champions are Steelmelters FC.


  • HKL Division 1
  • HKL Division 2
  • HKL Division 3
  • HKL Division 4
  • HKL Division 5


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia