Last updated : Saturday, 16 September 2023

Chichester & West Sussex Football League

The Chichester & West Sussex Football League is an amateur football league in West Sussex, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 40 clubs competing in 7 divisions. The top division is the Premier Division, which is at Step 7 of the National League System.

The league's headquarters are located in Chichester. The current chairman is John Smith.


Chichester & West Sussex Football League action

The Chichester & West Sussex Football League was founded in 1920. The first season consisted of 12 clubs. The league has expanded over the years and currently has 40 clubs.

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years. The most successful club is Chichester City, which has won the league 13 times.

Current Season

Chichester & West Sussex Football League match

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by AFC Chichester.

The league cup competitions for the 2022-23 season are:

  • Chichester Charity Cup
  • Ken Baker Memorial Challenge Cup
  • Jubilee Trophy
  • Invitation Cup


Chichester & West Sussex Football League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia