Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023


The Crawley League is an amateur football league in Crawley, West Sussex, England. It was founded in 1956 and currently has three divisions: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two.

The league is affiliated to the Sussex County Football League and the Football Association.

Crawley League action

The current champions of the Premier Division are Merstham Newton.


The Crawley League was founded in 1956 with a single division. It expanded to three divisions in 1957-58 and at its height ran five.

Crawley League match

In its final season, the league had three divisions, headed by the Premier Division, with Divisions One and Two below. The league members could apply for promotion to the Combined Counties League or the Sussex County Football League.

At the end of the 2009-10 season, the league disbanded and its member clubs joined the Mid-Sussex League or the West Sussex League.

Current Season

Crawley League teams

The current season of the Crawley League began in August 2023. The Premier Division is currently led by Crawley Down, followed by Three Bridges and Ifield.

The top two teams at the end of the season will be promoted to the Combined Counties League, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to Division One.


Crawley League coaches

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia