Last updated : Monday, 01 April 2024

Darlington Sunday Invitational League

The Darlington Sunday Invitational League is an amateur football league in Darlington, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has 20 teams competing in two divisions. The league is affiliated with the Durham County Football Association.


The Darlington Sunday Invitational League has two divisions: Division One and Division Two. Division One is the top division, with the 8 highest-ranked teams at the end of the season competing in a promotion playoff to earn promotion to the Teesside League. Division Two is the second division, with the 10 lowest-ranked teams at the end of the season competing in a relegation playoff to avoid relegation to the Teesside League Division Two.


  • Coundon Durham Ox
  • Bishop Auckland Henknowle Manor FC
  • Darlington Whitehorse
  • Newton Aycliffe WMC Big Club
  • Darlington Spraire Lads & Lasses Spraire
  • Staindrop Wheatsheaf
  • Darlington Rolling Mills
  • Middleton Wanderers
  • Bishop Auckland Bay Horse Blues
  • Darlington The Grey Horse

Fixtures and Results

Darlington Sunday Invitational League action

The fixtures and results for the Darlington Sunday Invitational League can be found on the league's website:


Featured Divisions

  • Darlington Sunday Invitational League League 1

    League 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia