Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023

Debanjan Cup

The Debanjan Cup is an amateur football league held in Kolkata, India. It is organized by the Debanjan Sen Foundation, a non-profit organization that promotes sports and education.


The Debanjan Cup was founded in 2018 in memory of Debanjan Sen, a young football enthusiast who died in a road accident. The inaugural tournament was won by St. Xavier's College.

debanjan cup action

The tournament has been held every year since then, except for 2020 and 2021, when it was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


The Debanjan Cup is a 16-team tournament. The teams are divided into four groups of four, and each team plays each of the other teams in their group once. The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage.

Past winners

  • 2018: St. Xavier's College
  • 2019: St. Augustine's School
  • 2022: Not held


debanjan cup match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia