Last updated : Saturday, 13 April 2024

Derby City Football League (Charter Standard League)

The Derby City Football League (Charter Standard League) is an amateur football league in Derby, England. It is affiliated to the Football Association and is a Charter Standard league.


The league was founded in 1922 and originally consisted of just four teams. It has since grown to over 100 teams and is now one of the largest amateur football leagues in Derbyshire.


Derby City Football League (Charter Standard League) action

The league is divided into 11 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to Division 11. The Premier Division is the top division and is played on a Saturday, while the other divisions are played on a Sunday.

  • Premier Division
  • Division 1
  • Division 2
  • Division 3
  • Division 4
  • Division 5
  • Division 6
  • Division 7
  • Division 8
  • Division 9
  • Division 10
  • Division 11

Cup competitions

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Premier Cup, the Challenge Cup, the League Cup, and the Floodlit Cup.


Derby City Football League (Charter Standard League) match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia