Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Derry City Astroleague

The Derry City Astroleague is an amateur football league based in Derry, Northern Ireland. It was founded in 2005 and currently has 12 teams competing in a single division. The league plays its matches at the Bishops Field Astroturf Complex.

Season 2022-23

The 2022-23 season of the Derry City Astroleague is currently underway. The current champions are Real Bay Road, who won the title in 2021-22. The other teams competing in the league are:

  • Bay Athletic
  • Ballymac
  • Cityside
  • Coleraine Colts
  • Creggan FC
  • Derry Colts
  • Foyle Harps
  • Killea
  • Magherafelt Rangers
  • Newbuildings
  • Skeoge
Derry City Astroleague action

The league season runs from August to May. The top two teams at the end of the season qualify for the promotion play-offs, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Derry & District League.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Nierin FC

    Nierin FC

    Derry, Northern Ireland

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia