Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023


Division 3 is the third tier of amateur football in the Netherlands. It is currently contested by 34 teams, divided into a Saturday and Sunday league, each containing 18 teams.

The league is organized by the Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB). The champions of each division are promoted to the Tweede Divisie, the second tier of amateur football.

Division 3 action

The current champions of Division 3 Saturday are Quick '20, and the current champions of Division 3 Sunday are VV Katwijk.


The current incarnation of Division 3 was created in 2016, when the Topklasse was disbanded. The Topklasse was the third tier of professional football in the Netherlands, but it was abolished as part of a restructuring of the Dutch football league system.

Division 3 match

The first season of Division 3 was played in 2016-17, with 20 teams competing in each division. The number of teams was increased to 24 in 2017-18, and it has remained at that number ever since.


The season runs from August to May. The champions of each division are decided on a points-per-game basis. If there is a tie at the top of the table, the teams concerned will play a playoff match to decide the winner.


Division 3 teams

Featured Divisions

  • Division 3 Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Division 3 Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Division 3 teams come from

  • ,
  • A Coruña,
  • Aberdeen,

and other areas within Aberdeenshire, London.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia