Last updated : Tuesday, 09 April 2024


The Rochdale, Bury & District Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Greater Manchester, England. It was founded in 1923 and currently has over 100 teams competing in five divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Lancashire County Football Association and its matches are played on Sundays. The top division of the league is the Premier Division, which is currently sponsored by Gamecock.

DO NOT USE AFTER 30-01-2024 action

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Chris Shyne Trophy, the FJ Williams Trophy, the Butterworth Cup, and the Alan Haughton Memorial Trophy.

Recent Season

The 2022-23 season was the 99th season of the Rochdale, Bury & District Sunday Football League. The Premier Division was won by AFC Swan, who finished one point ahead of Avenue.

DO NOT USE AFTER 30-01-2024 match

The other division winners were:

  • Division Two: Avenue 2nds
  • Division Three: North Walkden
  • Division Four: Gamecock
  • Division Five: AFC D'Haviland

How to get involved

If you are interested in getting involved in the Rochdale, Bury & District Sunday Football League, you can contact the league secretary at

DO NOT USE AFTER 30-01-2024 teams

You can also find more information about the league on its website:


Featured Divisions

  • DO NOT USE AFTER 30-01-2024 Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams



    Rochdale, United Kingdom

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia