Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023


The Donegal Women's League is an amateur football league for women in County Donegal, Ireland. It was founded in 2009 and currently has over 20 teams competing in a variety of divisions.

The league is affiliated with the Irish Football Association (IFA) and its teams compete in the IFA Women's National League.


donegal women's league action

The Donegal Women's League was founded in 2009 by a group of women who wanted to provide more opportunities for women to play football in the county. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 20 teams competing in a variety of divisions.

The league has been a great success and has helped to promote women's football in Donegal. It has also produced a number of talented players who have gone on to play for the Republic of Ireland national team.

Current Season

donegal women's league match

The current season of the Donegal Women's League is the 2023-2024 season. The league is divided into three divisions: Premier Division, First Division, and Second Division.

The Premier Division is the top division and is currently being contested by 8 teams. The First Division is being contested by 6 teams, and the Second Division is being contested by 6 teams.

donegal women's league teams

The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other team twice. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Ulster Senior League, and the bottom two teams are relegated to the First Division.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia