Last updated : Sunday, 19 November 2023

E League

The E League is an amateur football league in the Netherlands. It is the third tier of Dutch football, below the Eredivisie and Eerste Divisie.

The E League was founded in 1956 and currently consists of 10 teams. The teams are divided into two groups of five, with each team playing each other team in their group twice. The top two teams from each group qualify for the promotion playoffs, while the bottom two teams from each group are relegated to the Tweede Divisie.

E League action

The E League champions are promoted to the Eerste Divisie, while the runners-up enter a playoff with the 16th-placed team from the Eerste Divisie for a place in the Eerste Divisie.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia