Last updated : Tuesday, 27 February 2024


The Eagle League is an amateur football league based in the United States. It was founded in 1989 and currently has over 100 teams in 10 states. The league is open to players of all ages and skill levels.

Rules and regulations

The Eagle League follows the rules of the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA). The rules are designed to promote safety and fair play. Some of the key rules include:

  • The game is played with 11 players on each team.
  • The game is played on a 100-yard field with a goalpost at each end.
  • The object of the game is to score more points than the other team.
  • Points are scored by kicking a field goal, scoring a touchdown, or making an extra point.

Season and playoffs

Eagle League action

The Eagle League season runs from August to November. Each team plays a 10-game regular season schedule. The top four teams in each division qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs are single-elimination. The championship game is played in December.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia