Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

East Midlands Women's Regional Football League

The East Midlands Regional Women's Football League (EMWRFL) is an amateur football league for women in the East Midlands region of England. It is at the fifth and sixth levels of the English women's football pyramid.

The league was founded in 2007 and currently consists of 31 teams, divided into three divisions: Premier Division, Division One North, and Division One South. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the FA Women's National League Division One North, while the bottom two teams in Division One North and Division One South are relegated to the East Midlands Women's League.

East Midlands Women's Football League action

The EMWRFL also runs a number of cup competitions, including the League Cup, the Plate, and the Trevor Clifton Trophy.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia