Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

East Riding County League

The East Riding County League is an amateur football league based in England. It has a total of six divisions including the East Riding County League Premier Division which sits at level 13 of the English football league system and is a feeder to the Humber Premier League.


The East Riding County League was founded in 1904. The original competition consisted of just two divisions, but this has since expanded to six divisions. The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with Bridlington Town being the most successful team with 12 titles.

East Riding County League action

The league has been affiliated to the Football Association since 1905.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Bridlington Town, with Market Weighton United in second place.


East Riding County League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

East Riding County League teams come from

  • Cottingham,
  • Goole,
  • Hull,
  • Kingston upon Hull,

and other areas within East Riding of Yorkshire, East Yorkshire, North Yorkshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia