Last updated : Wednesday, 03 April 2024

ECFA Women's League (Archived)

The ECFA Women's League was an amateur football league in England. It was founded in 1998 and disbanded in 2019. The league was divided into three divisions: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two.


The ECFA Women's League was founded in 1998 by the Eastern Counties Football Association (ECFA). The league was originally intended to provide a competitive environment for women's football teams in the eastern counties of England. The league quickly grew in popularity and by the 2000s, it was one of the most successful amateur women's football leagues in England.

ECFA Women's League (Archived) action

The ECFA Women's League was disbanded in 2019 due to financial difficulties. The league was unable to attract enough sponsorship to cover its costs.


The ECFA Women's League was made up of teams from across the eastern counties of England. Some of the most successful teams in the league's history include:

  • Norwich City Ladies
  • Ipswich Town Ladies
  • Cambridge United Ladies
  • Leicester City Ladies
  • Southampton Ladies


ECFA Women's League (Archived) match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia