Last updated : Tuesday, 02 April 2024

Edinburgh Central Amateur Football League

The Edinburgh Central Amateur Football League (ECAFL) is an amateur football league based in Edinburgh, Scotland. It is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association (SAFA).

The ECAFL was founded in 1927 and currently has 20 teams competing in three divisions. The top division is the Premier Division, followed by the First Division and the Second Division.

Edinburgh Central action

The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Scottish Amateur Football League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the First Division.

The ECAFL also has a cup competition, the Edinburgh Central Amateur Football League Cup. The cup is open to all teams in the league and is played in a knock-out format.


Edinburgh Central match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • LBG Strollers

    LBG Strollers

    Inverleith, Scotland

    Edinburgh Central
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia