Last updated : Thursday, 29 February 2024


EKSTRALIGA is an amateur football league in Poland. It is the highest level of amateur football in the country. The league was founded in 1996 and currently consists of 16 teams.


EKSTRALIGA was founded in 1996 by the Polish Football Association (PZPN). The league was originally called the IV liga, but was renamed to EKSTRALIGA in 2000.


The first season of EKSTRALIGA was won by Polonia Warszawa. The most successful team in the history of the league is KSZO Ostrowiec Swietokrzyski, which has won the title 10 times.


EKSTRALIGA is a league system with promotion and relegation. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the III liga, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Klasa Okregowa.


The season runs from August to May. Each team plays each other team twice, once at home and once away.

Current season

The current season of EKSTRALIGA is the 27th season. The season began on August 6, 2023 and is scheduled to end on May 28, 2024.


The current standings are as follows:

  • KSZO Ostrowiec Swietokrzyski
  • Polonia Warszawa
  • GKS Tychy
  • Warta Poznan
  • Resovia Rzeszów


Featured Divisions



    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia