Last updated : Saturday, 18 May 2024

Essex Corinthian Sunday League

The Essex Corinthian Sunday League is an amateur football league in Essex, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 100 clubs competing in seven divisions.


The league was founded in 1922 by a group of amateur footballers who wanted to create a competitive league for teams that did not play in the FA Sunday Cup. The league initially had just two divisions, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has seven divisions.

Essex Corinthian Sunday League action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, including Leytonstone Athletic, Barkingside, and Ilford. The current champions are Broxelona FC.

Current Season

The 2023-2024 season is currently underway. The top division is the Senior Division, which is followed by Division One, Division Two, Division Three, Division Four, Division Five, and Division Six.

Essex Corinthian Sunday League match

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Corinthian Cup, the Trophyland Cup, and the Senior Division Cup.


Featured Divisions

  • Essex Corinthian Sunday League Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia