Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024

Essex Senior Football League

The Essex Senior Football League is an English men's football league. It contains clubs from the Essex FA, Hertfordshire FA, London FA, Middlesex FA and the Amateur Football Alliance.

The league was founded in 1971 and currently has a single division, which sits at Step 5 (or Level 9) of the National League System.

Current season

Essex Senior Football League action

The current champions are Enfield, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

The top four teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Isthmian League Division One North, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Essex Olympian League.

Domestic cups

Essex Senior Football League match

The Essex Senior Football League also has two domestic cup competitions:

  • The Essex Senior League Challenge Cup
  • The Gordon Brasted Memorial Trophy

The Challenge Cup is a knockout competition for all teams in the league, while the Gordon Brasted Memorial Trophy is a competition for reserve teams.


Essex Senior Football League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Essex Senior Football League teams come from

  • Ilford,
  • Tower Hamlets,
  • Walthamstow,

and other areas within Greater London.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia