Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Exeter and District Sunday League

The Exeter and District Sunday League is an amateur football league in Devon, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently consists of 10 divisions, with over 100 clubs participating. The league is affiliated to the Devon County Football Association.


The Exeter and District Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially consisted of just four divisions, but it has since grown to its current size of 10 divisions. The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, including Exeter City Reserves, Torquay United Reserves, and Tiverton Town Reserves.

Current season

Exeter And District Sunday League action

The current season of the Exeter and District Sunday League is the 2023-2024 season. The league is sponsored by Stitch2Print. The Premier Division is the top division in the league, and it is currently being led by Abbots FC. Other teams in contention for the title include Ball Sports FC, Bishopsteignton United, and Templer Way FC.


Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia